Part Total For Each Job

Hi,

Is there any way I can produce a report exportable for an excel spreadsheet that contains a field that allows me to show the total part costs for each individual job based on showing approximately 590 workorders.

I also need to be able to show the sites postcode and workorder item type.

Many thanks - Emma

p.s. I am a novice when it comes to using report templates so simple language would be appreciated. :smiley:

I forgot the following field required

Emma (7/2/2008)Hi,

Is there any way I can produce a report exportable for an excel spreadsheet that contains a field that allows me to show the total part costs for each individual job based on showing approximately 590 workorders.

I also need to be able to show the sites postcode and workorder item type & category.

Many thanks - Emma

p.s. I am a novice when it comes to using report templates so simple language would be appreciated. :smiley:

Hi Emma

Yes, you can create a report with these specific fields of data from a workorder from the Service Workorder grid.

If you would like me to create this report for you, as outlined on the forum topic Custom-report-templates we can do so, but would need the following from you to provide you a quote on the cost to create this for you:

• A mockup of the report you would like (in Excel) identifying what chacters in the mock up is data and what are labels etc

• Any additional information you believe may be relevant that will help me understand exactly how you want the report to come out

• Attach the above to an email directly to support@ayanova.com along with referencing this topic, and I will get back to you ASAP with a quote to create this for you.

• Joyce

Hi Joyce,

Thanks for your response, however I would like it if I could understand how to make the report work so I could re-use the function in other reports I create.