We are having a strange problem with one of our workorders. It currently has a part assigned to it that shouldn’t be there. The line entry under parts for that item is grey and we cannot make changes but we can delete the part. However, when we try to save the workorder after deleting the part entry we get the following error:
There is already an open DataReader associated with this Command which must be closed first.
To get around this we tried to just mark the service as completed and close the ticket. Before we can it asks us to set all part to used. When we do that we get this error:
Error: User is not authorized to change a Workorder item part or the object or field being changed currently is read only.
We have tried this with an administrator account to see if it is a permission problem but still no luck.
Any suggestions? Thanks.