resetting ayanova database


#1

We have been testing ayanova with a snapshot from Quick books and now we are ready to go live and we would like to start fresh with nothing in the the database. We would like to keep our users intacted but clear out the database. Is there a way that we can start with a fresh database without reinstalling?


#2

Hi

You can use the Erase Entire Database in the License menu option (have all users out, log in as the AyaNova Administrator, select menu Help -> License)

This is also identified in the AyaNova v3 Manual section “Wiping the AyaNova Database and Starting New” page 589

Do note that this erases all data including users except for the following:

Global Settings
Default AyaNova Administrator user
Default AyaNova Administrator security group
Tax Codes
Regions
Default warehouse
Localized Text
Existing report templates
Workorder starting number will be +1 of last entered workorder number

  • Joyce