We are using Ayanova 3.2.6 and one of our clients “pcompany” disappeared from Ayanova and all of the work orders for that customer were put into the previous customer “ocompany”. There were about 20 work orders for pcompany, and no one in our company did this - it just happened. Have you ever seen this? I am concerned that it might happen again.
I had to recreate the missing client “pcompany” and now have to go in and move all of the work orders back.
It is not possible for the AyaNova database to spontaneously delete a company or its workorders, nor for the AyaNova database to spontaneously rename a client to something else.
What is possible is that someone renamed the client “pcompany” to “ocompany”- therefore all of the workorders for the client now show as for “ocompany”.
If you had renamed the client back to “pcompany”, than the workorders would show for that client.