SQL Problem - Unable to connect from a workstation

I’m having a problem with running AyaNova, when it was working before a failed ACT install attempt. On the server itself I’m able to open AyaNova just fine. It’s just when I try to open it on a workstation I get the following error. I doubt highly that it is a problem with AyaNova. It seems to be an issue with the remote connections to the SQL database. Being that I’m not very experienced with SQL, I just thought I’d ask here. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

AyaNova was unable to start

Depending on how early in startup the problem occurred,
a detailed log of the problem with suggestions may have
been saved to the file AyaLog.txt
located at: file:\C:\Program Files\Ground Zero Tech-Works Inc\AyaNova 3

Error details:
Unhandled Exception:
Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.
System.Reflection.TargetInvocationException
Inner exception: An error has occurred while establishing a connection to the server. When connecting to SQL Server 2005, this failure may be caused by the fact that under the default settings SQL Server does not allow remote connections. (provider: SQL Network Interfaces, error: 26 - Error Locating Server/Instance Specified)

Also, I get this if I try to connect using the Microsoft Management Studio.

An error has occurred while establishing a connection to the server. When connecting to SQL Server 2005, this failure may be caused by the fact that under the default settings SQL Server does not allow remote connections. (provider: SQL Network Interfaces, error: 26 - Error Locating Server/Instance Specified) (Microsoft SQL Server, Error: -1)

Hi

You are correct - it is due to an issue with one or more SQL settings; or it could be that the firewall on the server has been enabled.