Work Order Report Problems

Hello,

First, please keep in mind I am completely new to this. I am trying to create / modify my own detailed workorder report (I have attached it). Where my first problem is; I am trying to add labor lines. I ca do this, however, it displays only the first line repeatedly, no matter how many lines are in the work order. Make sense? I have read the sample detailed workorder tutorial - AND I AM MISSING SOMETHING! Please help me!

Many thanks!

Hi Joshua

Thank you for attaching a copy of the report template - that allows me to see right away what is happening so that I can post a sugestion/solution for you right away too.

You have done a really nice job of this report template, but it is not that you are missing something, it is that you have bound the fields in your report designer panel to the incorrect dataset in a “Detailed” work order report template Fields list

I’m not sure if you were originally referring to the “Tutorial on making a detailed workorder report” for AyaNova version 3 from http://forum.ayanova.com/Topic1298-103-1.aspx(if not, id using version 3 go to that link and download the tutorial and refer to it along with my next info)

Go to Step #37 in this tutorial - from here forward it refers to ensuring that you select from the topmost dataset and its own sub-datasets WorkrderHeader only. Ignore the other datasets listed underneath that are labeled “WorkorderItem”, “WorkorderItemLabor” etc - because of the way the report designer works, we have to have those there, but if you select datafields from them as youhave done, your report will perform as yours is.

Here is an example of what you need to edit on every datafield in the design panel in the workorder item band Detail and the labor band Detail1

OK!